Donation Option..


Click on the paypal Link Below if you’d like to donate.

PayPal-Donate-Button-PNG-File-180x100

 

 

I’ve recently set up a PayPal account and readers have the option of making a donation towards the upkeep of this blog– should they wish to (if not- that’s totally fine too). I got the idea from reading the Guardian website (which also offers a donation option). In the digital age, broadsheet newspapers are finding it difficult to survive, and most now offer a donation option or have a paywall. I don’t expect much in the way of donations to be honest, as my blog isn’t a commercial or mainstream site, however I do believe that the research, writing, blog posts and activism, I have done over a decade here, attest to the work and dedication I have put in.

Writing and blogging, takes time and effort, and I’m proud of the work I have done for over 10 years now. I like to write anyhow, and the stuff I write about needs to be expressed. I get regular hits from the BBC and the Guardian (among many others), and I have certainly covered a wide range of controversial topics in the best journalistic manner I could over the years. I try my best to blog well, and I try to blog about interesting topics not often covered in the mainstream.

The option is there now to donate. Either way, I will continue to blog for as long as my health allows me to. I’ve recently had some health set backs, so I will be taking intermittent breaks to rest and nurture myself. There is usually always something interesting to cover on the blog, and I feel compelled to write most of the time, as it has become a passion of mine. Even if people don’t choose to donate, I will still always very much appreciate people reading, and any kind of support is always humbly appreciated.

Thanks

Even if you don’t donate, I hope you enjoy this beautiful song anyhow!…

 

 

Leave a Reply

