Why Is Greg Thorpe The Only GSK Whistle-Blower Willing To Speak The Truth About GSK’s 3 Billion Quid Pro Quo (Sham-Fine) With The US Department Of Justice?…


Greg Thorpe originally blew the whistle on GSK’s fraudulent activity- and it was as a direct result of Greg’s actions- that GSK were fined 3 Billion in 2012 by the department of Justice. Greg regularly leaves comments on this blog, and they are always extremely interesting, particularly in relation to the department of Justice- GSK fine -debacle.

I call this scandal a debacle because I have long thought that GSK’s fine of 3 billion, and the corporate integrity agreement etc, was merely a little slap on the wrist for GSK. People died because of GSK’s various unethical shenanigans; crimes committed by GSK over many years: many patients were harmed, maimed or killed. GSK should have had its license to trade revoked, instead the department of Justice fined them 3 months profits and allowed to them continue on -business as usual. The executives all sailed off into the sunset, dripping with even more wealth and money than they had previously earned – golden parachutes all-round for the GSK top brass-despite being party to the biggest health care fraud of the 21st century.

Astounding isn’t it?

I’ve always felt that the whole thing stank to high heaven, and furthermore, I have always wondered, why is Greg the only whistle-blower willing to tell the truth about this sham fine?

There were, apparently, another 5 whistle-blowers- why do they not speak out about the quid pro quo? Why do they not criticize Eric Holder and the revolving door? Why do they not speak out about this grave travesty of justice to consumers and patients? Why do they not speak about this slap on the wrist for GSK? Why do they not tell the public that far from being a success for patients, this fine was merely a sleight of hand and a smokescreen?- as GSK were allowed to continue on- as evident by their China-Bribe scandal in 214, to commit more bribery and fraud in different countries, further afield.

Why do they not inform the public about the real scandals of this debacle?

Thankfully, we have people like Greg, he’s not afraid to speak out- here is his latest comment-

https://truthman30.wordpress.com/2017/05/12/interesting-comment-by-whistle-blower-greg-thorpe-about-gsks-lamictal-scandal/#comments

May 13, 2017 – 3:58 pm High Plains Drifter

There are hundreds if not thousands in the DOJ that are to say the least, are not interested in real justice or the truth. They are not in lockstep with Jeff Sessions to say the least. They regularly monitor this site. Truthman knows this. I hate to coin a phrase, but this swamp cannot be fully drained.

I have been threatened and put myself at risk with everything I say…they violated my constitutional rights by putting a gag order on me for 9 1/2 years…so GSK could continue to reap off label marketing profits and worst of all patients and physicians were kept in the dark. The law I filed under, the False Claims Act has no provision for this conduct, for such a length of time. They are allowed to seal the case only to investigate whether it has merit. I was interviewed under oath by the FBI…3 months after I filed. every government agency was present who had a stake in the case…DEA, HHS, FDA, DOD, IRS, CIA, VA ,DOJ, FBI and others…Shortly after that, I was informed through Counsel that DOJ had dozens of people on the case, and a entire floor at DOJ working on the case. I assume this was true. The False Claims Act seal is to only be extended after they decide to take the case, usually 6 months, for good cause. Obviously it became apparent after 9 years that the seal only remained in place so DOJ could secretly, without public knowledge cut a deal with GSK or go to trial. During this long, long period of time, I was never told that they had joined my complaint until the 11th hour AFTER the settlement was reached. They used this tactic to threaten me with non joining and tossing me out for 9 years plus. During this time, patients continued to receive prescriptions on the 9 drugs I reported …physicians were kept in the dark. In short, the carnage continued…I consistently objected but to no avail. The lead prosecutor told me after I demanded that this go to trial that they “would bankrupt the company, and nobody would get anything”…at the time I thought the statement may have merit, although I now know it was sheer B.S. It would be hard to bankrupt a company with a market cap approaching 200 billion dollars or more.. So I kept my mouth shut while people died, and that haunts me to this day. It included my mother who developed congestive heart failure while kept on Avandia, for diabetes. I did not know GSK had hidden data showing it caused CHF, until it was too late. Hundreds of thousands of patients suffered the same effect, and this was going on with all the drugs reported…but did the DOJ care. Hell no they kept all of this important data sealed from patients and physicians. Why ?

The only reason I know now was to negotiate a sweetheart deal for GSK under a former attorney for the company….ERIC HOLDER. Holder was supposed to have recused himself. I have no evidence that he did. I BELIEVE after he gave GSK the quid pro quo for his law firm, Covington Burling….IN A FINE THAT AMOUNTED TO 3 MONTHS OF COMPANY PROFIT..that he had his hand on the trigger. Supporting this is the fact that he returned to Covington Burling to what has been reported as a “hero’s welcome and a huge raise”.They were even nice enough to give him his old office back, supposedly saved for his return. Holder committed many acts as Attorney General which warrant investigation …but none of this caliber.
GSK lost 3 billion dollars…one month of profit. Nobody was prosecuted .
Nine and one half YEARS is a long time…especially to rob the taxpayers who fund these illegal prescriptions of 40-50 billion dollars, at least. This would not even be what the punishment calls for under the statute. People should be in prison and maybe the company should be bankrupt…they continued the crimes all over the world after the settlement, while under 3 corporate integrity agreements, which called for the so called “death penalty” meaning no Federal program Medicare, Medicaid, VA, etc could use ANY GSK drug..

Why? It defies anything I can come up with except massive criminal fraud and corruption at the highest levels of government. This is a huge story, what I saw and heard over ten years makes me literally sick…yet Nobody seemingly will say anything…the other , second to file whistleblowers, were a joke…copied my complaint, took their money and hid . Mere accomplices to the crimes in my opinion.

Do I fear retaliation for what I say…hell yes I do, but someone has to speak up on this.

I am hopeful someone in the DOJ will come forward, everyone cannot be corrupt or cowardly and I hope we will see under a new administration, something done.
As to the post about Jeff Sessions.. the answer is I don’t know what he can or will do. All I know is my son was in second grade when this began , now he is about to graduate from college. This hasn’t been easy for my family or me and I’m not sure if the swamp can ever be drained. I know a lot more, but someone in the DOJ has inside information…I hope they come forward. The lead investigator, Sara Bloom …would be a good start.

Leave a Reply

