RICO lawsuit over drugs from shuttered GSK facility gets green light


RICO lawsuit over drugs from shuttered GSK facility gets green light

By Brendan Pierson

A lawsuit by 41 health insurance companies accusing pharmaceutical giant GlaxoSmithKline LLC of defrauding them by selling drugs that were not made according to federal safety standards can go forward, a federal judge has ruled.

U.S. District Judge Juan Sanchez in Philadelphia ruled Wednesday that the insurers, which include Aetna Inc, the Blue Cross Blue Shield Association and various affiliates, had made a case under the federal Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organizations Act by claiming they would not have paid for the drugs if they knew about the safety problems.

To read the full story on Westlaw Practitioner Insights, click here: bit.ly/2eVLPID

Published by

truthman30

An Ex-Seroxat User , here to bring a deeper awareness of the Scandal that is Seroxat .

Leave a Reply

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

~ L to the Aura ~

sustainability. compassion. inspiration.

Chaos Theory and Pharmacology

A blog dedicated to the study of complex relationships in pharmacology. “Journalism is printing what someone else does not want printed: everything else is public relations.” ― George Orwell | CC-0

In the Wake of Suicide....trying to understand

I trust in you, O' Lord, my Savior, the One who died and rose again…. the One who brought me in and will carry me out, the Almighty waters and tides that bring us life. I come to You when there is no where else to turn, I come to You when there is. I look to You as my guiding Light, my Savior…. the One who created all I see- created my life and dreams before I knew myself~ created my talents and style before I knew the value~ I praise You and adore Your mystery. I will be strong and conquer as You would want for me. I beg of your blessings and miracles even though I am unworthy of Your power…. Yet, I trust in You~ and know You have already begun Your work. I love You. I don't know if that is a good enough word, "love"~ But I know You on a level---beyond words. Save me Lord. I will not let go of You. Hear me O' Lord. In Christ's Powerful Name Amen ~ By Brandon Heath

Heroes Not Zombies

becoming not being.......

DES Daughter Network

Because Social Media increases Awareness and brings the DES Community Together

recovery network: Toronto

people can and do recover from what is sometimes called "mental illness"

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

MuseBoxx

Space to Create

Life and all things Love....

My Blog. My Life. My Words.

Lorraine Cleaver

A thyroid tale of our times.

SEROXAT AND OTHER SSRIs

News and Views on the SSRI Group of Drugs

