Feeling very humble this morning


New Post from Seroxat Secrets…

seroxat secrets...

Last night I was out on the town – well not really, more like out at Waterston’s in High Street Kensington for the official launch of – The Pill That Steals Lives – a new book by Katinka Blackford Newman.

Of course the book is one thing (and I think you should go and buy a copy) but for me the highlight of the evening was meeting so many people who are campaigning to raise awareness of the problems that anti depressants can cause.

I say problems, but in reality the stories I heard were beyond belief and so very harrowing that I all I could do was to sit there quietly in tears… I urge you to read David Carmichael‘s story. It seems I got away with it. What I went through was nothing compared to what happened to some.

The pain and suffering in the room last night was…

View original post 184 more words

Published by

truthman30

An Ex-Seroxat User , here to bring a deeper awareness of the Scandal that is Seroxat .

One thought on “Feeling very humble this morning”

  1. Thanks, an excellent review of the evening at Waterstones – you’ve summed up exactly my thoughts and feelings about the event so well.

    I had some amazing conversations, put some faces to names, but regret that I didn’t get to meet more of the folk there (including you).

    I would love to convene together a similar group of people for a sort of ‘workshop session to further discuss and plan future action – my view is that there’s a lot happening but that it would really benefit from better co-ordination.

    Any views/comments

    Best wishes

    Jane

    Sent from my iPhone

    Jane Taylor +44 (0) 7850 644500 jane.t11@btinternet.com

    >

Leave a Reply

