“I wouldn’t Prescribe Seroxat… I’ve seen people have bad reactions… It has way too many side effects”…


“I wouldn’t Prescribe Seroxat… I’ve seen people have bad reactions… It has way too many side effects”…

These were the words of a GP (general practitioner/Doctor) I spoke to today.

My current GP was booked out, and I had to go and see another GP at the surgery; a younger female GP. When I brought up my history with Seroxat (Paxil) she said that she wouldn’t prescribe it because she had seen people have really bad reactions, and that it has way too many side effects.

Now, isn’t it interesting that a GP would admit this about Seroxat? But GSK claim that it’s safe and effective. If it’s so safe and effective then why are GP’s not prescribing it anymore?

Could it be perhaps because Seroxat is dangerous? or maybe Seroxat is the most dangerous? (all of the SSRI’s are dangerous though but perhaps Seroxat is the worst?).

I think it would be interesting, perhaps, to do a survey, and ask GP’s are they still prescribing Seroxat, particularly to new patients. We could ask them are they prescribing Seroxat as a first line treatment? or are they prescribing it at all, and if not -why not?

There’s an idea for the BBC, or perhaps NICE (the national institute of clinical excellence), both of whom were viewing my blog the last few days… or maybe Oxford University (another regular viewer of my blog) would be interested in doing this survey?…

Just an idea..

Published by

truthman30

An Ex-Seroxat User , here to bring a deeper awareness of the Scandal that is Seroxat .

Leave a Reply

