Letters From Generation RX (By Kevin P. Miller) -A Review


Note: A big thanks to Kevin for the advanced screening last year, I wrote this post to publish alongside the release. Great documentary Kevin- well done.


“..They (the SSRI drugs) make you do things you wouldn’t do normally..”

Rhonda Carlin

(Sarah Carlin’s mother)

I have just finished watching Kevin P. Miller’s latest documentary called Letters from Generation RX. Considering I have been blogging, researching and investigating SSRI’s, the pharmaceutical industry and psychiatry for over a decade now, and also that I have direct experience of these issues, I thought that I had seen and heard it all but Kevin Miller’s documentary illuminated the SSRI (and psychiatric drug issues) in a very moving and insightful way.

Kevin’s documentary moved me to tears (and I don’t normally well up watching documentaries). This is a delicately and sensitively filmed piece; harrowing in parts, but evocatively and profoundly drawn in others. Narrated by the acclaimed, and multi- award winning, actress Tilda Swinton (Narnia, Michael Clayton), Letters From Generation RX is evocative, uncompromising, and profound in equal measure. The sheer scale of human suffering, damage and destruction these drugs have caused so many families and individuals (for over two decades now) is staggering. I am but one of many victims of the psych-pharma industrial complex, there are hundreds to thousands of others, many of them undocumented.

Almost four years on Seroxat (Paxil) in my early twenties, brought me, literally to my knees, spiritually, emotionally and physically. However, despite years of Seroxat hell, both on the drug and in withdrawal, ironically, I was one of the lucky ones. Obviously I didn’t make it through unscathed but many people didn’t make it through alive. In this moving film- Kevin focuses mostly on SSRI survivor stories and the devastation of SSRI deaths. These are the tales of friends, families and loved ones caught in the maelstrom of iarogenic (drug induced) suicides and homicides.

The many victims of the psych-pharma industrial complex are given a voice here.

An excellent- must watch- documentary.

You can access it on VIMEO

and check out the facebook page here

Leave a Reply

