On A Different Note..


Ólafur Arnalds – A Stutter (feat. Arnor Dan)


Seeing as it’s Christmas and all..

I can’t stop listening to this beautiful track by Icelandic artist Arnalds Olafur.

The lyrics are beautiful too..

 

Ólafur Arnalds – A Stutter

The sun is old on water
Yearling flakes keep whirling by
“Carry me awry”

Collapsing breaths discover
Turning hope, new-boarded highs
Receding howls dew the skies

Closing eyes recover
Amber light in wintry bed
“Can you pull me under the cold, charred sea?”

Whispered words of summer
Fallen ode, a bawling bless,
Serenades the water and carries me anew.

In softest air, a stutter
Steers the heart away from the bane,
Leaves the lasting sorrow and carries me anew.


Last few posts before finishing up blogging..

Happy Christmas Folks 🙂

3 comments

  1. timmyyyy

    Beautiful share! thank you! The photos all look like where I ride my bike.
    Peace to you and yours for the times ahead~

Leave a Reply

