Paxil / Seroxat causes ANHEDONIA – EMOTIONAL NUMBNESS OR BLUNTNESS EVEN LONG AFTER WITHDRAWAL


Paxil / Seroxat causes ANHEDONIA – EMOTIONAL NUMBNESS OR BLUNTNESS EVEN LONG AFTER WITHDRAWAL

THIS IS A VIDEO TO WARN PEOPLE TAKING PAXIL / SEROXAT TO TELL THEM TO CONSIDER GETTING OFF IT ASAP AND TO TELL PEOPLE THINKING OF TAKING IT NOT TO. I TOOK PAXIL FOR 15 YEARS. DURING THE FINAL 3 YEARS OF CONSUMPTION, OVERNIGHT, I STOPPED HAVING FEELINGS ENTIRELY. BASICALLY, THE SEROXAT HAS WIPED OUT THE DOPAMINE (AN IMPORTANT CHEMICAL IN THE BRAIN WHICH ALLOWS US TO FEEL HAPPINESS ETC) IN MY BRAIN. I AM UNABLE TO FEEL ANY HUMAN EMOTION. I LIVE LIKE A VEGETABLE NOW – I SIMPLY EXIST. I AM INCAPABLE OF FEELING OR EXPRESSING LOVE TOWARDS ANYONE OR ANYTHING. I AM NOT ABLE TO CLIMAX AND 14 MONTHS AGO, I STOPPED SLEEPING. I HAVEN´T SLEPT IN OVER 10000 HOURS. I NO LONGER TAKE THIS CRAP BUT THE DAMAGE HAS BEEN DONE….I NOW HAVE POST WITHDRAWAL SYMPTOMS. IF YOU WANT TO KNOW MORE ON ANHEDONIA OR DOPAMINE, LOOK THEM UP ON WIKIPEDIA. DON´T TAKE SSRIS OR ANTIDEPRESSANTS. ANY QUESTIONS, WRITE TO ME.

http://paxil.ebeaver.org/2011/10/02/paxil__seroxat_causes_anhedonia_-_emotional_numbness_or_bluntness_even_long_after_withdrawal/

9 comments

  1. justdifficult

    Hi Truthman,

    Do you tweet? I’d really like to email you, but can’t give out my email address here. If you have a twitter account, could you tweet me on @ClarissaSmid and we could direct message?

    Bests,

    Clarissa X

  2. BetaSheep

    In certain jurisdictions, anhedonia is a valid tort claim and can be subject to compensation (damages.) I say certain jurisdictions because it’s not universally recognized. I do know, however, that it can be raised in the California court system.

    • seroxatvictim

      as u have probably gathered i am the person that uploaded and removed that video about anhedonia. has what happened to me happened to you too?

  3. Chris

    This is exactly how using Prozac for 2 and a half years then quitting cold turkey left me. Cant feel anything, not just the good stuff, but negative emotions too. Every feeling has gone. Been off now for 18 months and still no improvement.

  4. truthman30

    You could direct them to the “Panorama Seroxat Documentaries” , you can find them on youtube, also there are hundreds of cases like yours (and mine) on Paxil Progress…

    Your family might believe you if they read them

Leave a Reply

